Fitting it in

Life catches up sometimes. I had plans to get out this weekend for an off road ride (got new tires for my mountain bike!) and what would have been my first road ride since October. Well, didn’t happen! Instead, had a super fun trip to the zoo, great times with friends, and got work done on my house. But anyway, I did get into the gym during my lunch break at work yesterday for squats, front squats, and deadlifts.

Today, I got across the street to the pool for 1500 yards. 500 yard WU, 250 kick, 10×50 yard fast, then 250 pull steady. A good balance to yesterdays lower body focus.

I hope you’re getting your workouts in when you can too.

Leave a Reply

